About Us

Board of Trustees

Members of the Board of Trustees are appointed by the Spartanburg County Council. The Board holds regular meetings on the third Thursday at 5:00 p.m.

Meetings are open to the public. Public comments are welcomed. Please contact Todd Stephens, County Librarian at 864-596-3507 if you are interested in addressing the Board of Trustees.

If you would like to contact a member of the Libraries' Board of Trustees, please contact the Libraries' Administrative Office at 864-596-3507.

Trustee Name District
John T. E. Cribb, Chairman At-Large
John S. Gooch, Jr., Vice-Chairman 4
Jennifer S. Moore, Secretary 2
Randy J. Foster, Treasurer At-Large
Derham Cole At-Large
Earlene G. Cyrill 6
Paula Petty Dotson 5
English L. J. Gibbs 1
Rodney S. Goode At-Large
Jill Hughey At-Large
Mary Speed Lynch 3
Byron J. Morris At-Large

Board Agendas are posted at least 24 hours before the convening of the Board of Trustees’ meeting. Meeting dates and times are subject to change.

Board of Trustees’ meeting minutes reflect specific action taken by the Board. Board minutes are public documents and available upon request. A request for copies may fall under the Freedom of Information Act, and associated fees may apply. To review or request a copy of specific minutes, please contact Todd Stephens, County Librarian, at 864-596-3507.

2022 2023
January 27 - Agenda January 19
February 17 - The board will have a working session and will tour Fairforest Middle School. February 16
March 17 - Agenda March 16
April 21 - cancelled April 20
May 12 May 18
June 16 - Agenda June 15
July (no meeting scheduled) July 20
August 11 - Agenda August 17
September 15 - postponed September 21
October 13 - Agenda October 19
November 17 - Agenda November TBD
December (no meeting scheduled) December (no meeting scheduled)